#TransformationTuesday – Meet Caitlin

Hey hey guys and gals it is time for yet ANOTHER feature on #TransformationTuesday. I’ll tell you what… winter isn’t my season for the gym. It’s cold and I’d rather stay cuddled under a blanket on the couch eating cake and watching Netflix (Parks and Rec reruns, anyone?). But it’s people like Caitlin who keep me motivated. I mean come on… look at this gal! You go girlfriend!

Below is her interview – enjoy 🙂

Introduce yourself! 

Hi, I’m Caitlin Patrick! I’m a 25 year old English teacher in Maryland. I grew up on a dairy farm and have remained passionate about agriculture my entire life. I love going to the gym, bath bombs, traveling and reading.

So you wanted to lose weight… why?

I was unhappy and unhealthy. I realized only I had the power to make a lifestyle change, so slowly but surely I changed my diet and exercise habits.

Tell us about your workout, diet, etc.

I swear by MyFitnessPal. I track everything I eat and drink and it has really held me accountable. I also work with a personal trainer once a week, go to spin class, run and lift weights. Once I became comfortable at the gym, I found myself there more often! I also have a great support system on gym buddies who push me and help me improve every single day.

Did you include dairy in your diet? If so, why?

Of course! I love dairy products and I love the protein I can get in products such as yogurt. My “diet” is all about portion control and making the healthiest choices. For example, I am obsessed with sour cream. Anyone who knows me knows this is true. I have been switching out sour cream and substituting plain Greek yogurt in its place. It’s still a delicious dairy product, but I am getting a lot more bang for my buck in terms of protein.

Do you have any advice out there for anyone else trying to complete their own #TransformationTuesday ?  

It’s a journey. Stick with it and don’t beat yourself up for skipping a gym day or eating way too much at dinner with your girlfriends. You are worth it. Grab a glass of milk and head to the gym!

caitlin patrick transformation tuesday

Leave a Reply

