#TransformationTuesday – Meet Natasha!

Natasha Gibbons transformation tuesday 2016

Natasha Gibbons, a fun and spunky young woman is who I want to introduce you to next. I’ve known Natasha for a long time now, and she’s always had a strong personality that really makes you want to smile and be sassy with her. However, she wasn’t 100% comfortable with her body, so she did something about it. It wasn’t cutting out dairy products or drinking a flat tummy tea from Instagram that got her results… it was hard work and relentless determination!

This is what #TransformationTuesday is all about – feeling good in your body! Natasha is one spit fire that reminded me hard work pays off. You go girlfriend!

Introduce yourself! 

Hi, I’m Tasha. I’m 19 years old and a sophomore at Penn State Altoona. I waitress throughout the week and bartend on the weekends. I love my job because it keeps me active and I get to meet and socialize with all kinds of different people. I volunteer once a week at an after school program with elementary age kids. When I’m not working or studying I like to hang out with friends and go to the gym.

So you wanted to lose weight… why?

I wanted to lose weight because I could tell that I was not healthy and I knew it would be worth it if worked hard enough. I got tired of feeling uncomfortable and decided to make some changes.

Tell us about your workout, diet, etc.

I make it a goal to go to the gym 3-5 times a week to lift. I do not really follow any specific diet, because I am super picky when it comes to food. However, I did cut down on candy and sweets and stopped drinking soda all together.  I just make sure to train hard when I’m working out and to try and make healthier choices in general when it comes to eating.

Did you include dairy in your diet? If so, why?

I made dairy a huge part of my diet. I don’t really enjoy eating a lot of meat, and it started to feel like my body was starving for protein. I saw Fairlife milk on The Cow Chronicler Facebook so I gave it a try and loved it! I mix my protein shakes with Fairlife to get that extra protein that I’m missing from not eating meat.

Do you have any advice out there for anyone else trying to complete their own #TransformationTuesday ?

My advice to anyone else out there trying to complete their own #TransformationTuesday would be to develop a good mindset about the gym. I found that the hardest part was physically going to the gym. Once I was there, the rest came easy. When I was working out and started to feel like I was giving up I would tell myself that I could do it, to ignore my negative thoughts and push my body to work harder. Your body is capable of so much more than your brain thinks it is and that is one thing to always remember!

Leave a Reply

